Image Map

Sign up for newsletter and special offers

Chakra Information – The Chakra Energy System

Chakras are spinning vortexes of energy. The word Chakra comes from the ancient Sanskrit and translates as wheel. If you imagine a wheel of luminous colored energy, pulsating, spinning and vibrating, you’ll have a pretty good idea of what a Chakra is. Chakras aren’t something you can see with the eye. They form our subtle body. There are seven main chakras and they each have a specific function in our lives. When any one of these 7 Chakras are out of balance it can affect us physically, mentally, emotionally or spiritually. Energy flows into the Chakras two ways. Firstly, upward from the base of our spine, through the Root Chakra, and secondly, from above, entering our Crown Chakra, and flowing down the Chakras. When Chakras along the path are blocked, energy is prevented from flowing to the rest of the Chakras. When all of the Chakras are open and balanced we feel a sense of well being on all levels. Each Chakra corresponds to a physical, emotional, mental or spiritual aspect of ourselves. Each Chakra has a different color, sound, symbol and gemstones that relates to the specific Chakra. Gemstones can be used as tools to help us unlock and strengthen our chakras.

Chakra Information Chakra Bracelet
Crown 7th. Chakra
Color: White.
Stones: Clear Quartz
The Crown Chakra is located at the top of the head.
This is the Chakra that opens us to the Divine. This is the seat of our consciousness. It brings us to higher realms. This center is associated with highest wisdom, knowledge, unification of the higher self. It is a place of oneness, unity and understanding.The physical connection to this Chakra: the pituitary and pineal glands, the nervous system and brain.Back to Chakra Information Index
Divine Unity
Third Eye, Brow or 6th Chakra
Color: Purple
Stones: Amethyst and Clear Quartz
The third eye chakra is located in the center of the forehead just above the eyes. This center is associated with intuitive powers and insight. It is the place of psychic energy. We can understand our divine purpose and reach for perfection. It is a place of joy.The physical connection to this chakra: Cerebellum, pituitary gland, vision.Back to Chakra Information Index
Spirituality and Intuition
Throat Chakra: 5th Chakra
Color: Blue
Stones: Turquoise and Sodalite
This chakra is located at the throat. This center is
associatedwith communication on all levels. It is the way we express ourselves and how we communicate to others. It is a place of creative expression. It is the place from where we “speak our truth”.The physical connection to this Chakra: Thyroid gland, throat, lungs, vocal cord, immune system.Back to Chakra Information Index
Expression and Creativity
Heart Chakra: 4th Chakra Color: Pink or Green Stones: Rose Quartz and Green Aventurine This Chakra is located at the center of the chest. This center is associated with the emotion of love, love on all levels. Self love as well as the love we feel for others. It is the place of sharing, compassion, forgiveness and acceptance.The physical connection to this Chakra is: Heart, thymus, respiratory system and the immune system.Back to Chakra Information Index Heart Stones
Solar Plexus or 3rd Chakra Color: Yellow
Stones: Citrine and Tiger Eye
This Chakra is located above the navel and below the chest. This center is associated with power, emotions and the nervous system. Our sensitivities are held here such as our sense of security. It is the place of our personal power.The physical connection to this Chakra: Stomach, liver, gall bladder, digestion.Back to Chakra Information Index
Belly, Hara or 2nd Chakra Color: Orange
Stones: Carnelian and Amber
This Chakra is located 2 inches below the navel. This energy center is the place of sexuality. It stimulates creative force. It is also the place of desire and pleasure. Aspects of giving and receiving are felt here. This center is connected to issues of control, blame and guilt.Physical connection to this Chakra: Reproductive organs, bladder.Back to Chakra Information Index
Root, Base or 1st Chakra Color: Red or Black Stones: Garnet and Hematite The Root Chakra is located at the base of the spine. This energy center is the place of physical strength, energy and vitality. This is where we feel balanced as we walk on the Earth. It is how we are connected and grounded to the Earth. The place of survival. It has to do with our connection to the material plane.The physical connection to this Chakra: Kidneys, blood, legs, feet, bones.If you have a need to feel your connection to the material plane, have issues related to survival in the physical world or need energy and vitality than click on the bracelet to the right.

Back to Chakra Information Index

Power and Vitality
Image Map